The Turning of My Days (2011) out of stock

Turning of my Days finds Pennyless swiftly following up on their impressive 2010 debut, In Spring and In Blue, and it’s another consistent and enjoyable offering. I fancy that there hasn’t been much movement in terms of overall sound and development but that’s no bad thing- they’ve discovered a niche and for the present they’re happy to tread a familiar and reassuring path and what they do, they do very well. Their approach features a slightly off kilter mix of original and traditional, both songs and tunes and harking back to much earlier times, post folk revival. No big production numbers here – Pennyless exude a refreshing simplicity and an uncluttered charm, where fragile vocals and harmonies make for an honest approach and are tinged with experimental splashes and suggestions of acid folk psychedelia.  Peter Stevenson, Music Maker magazine Aug 2011

Product Description

The Turning of My Days (2011)

Track List

  • Moth to the Moon
  • Airborn
  • The Turning of My Days
  • Slops of Shandy
  • Slim John Cuff
  • Single in Dingle
  • Searching for Lambs
  • John Clare
  • Hiding
  • Sparrow
  • An English Country Garden
  • Hags Medley


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Turning of My Days (2011) out of stock”